Home / Organising Committee

Organising Committee

Conference Chairperson:

Dr Moeketsi Mathe


Scientific Committee:

Antiretroviral Treatment Dr Sipho Dlamini
Prof. Graeme Meintjes
Dr Michelle Moorhouse
Dr Michelle Venter
Paediatric and Adolescents Dr Mohendren Archary
Prof. Ashraf Coovadia
Prof. Mark Cotton
Prof. Brian Eley
Dr Leon Levin
Dr James Nuttall
Primary Health Care and Nursing Dr Michelle Moorhouse
Dr Elizabeth Mokoka
Basic Science Dr Gillian Hunt
Dr Tendesayi Kufa-Chakezha
Opportunistic Infections and Malignancies Dr Pru Ive
Prof. Colin Menezes
Dr David Stead
HIV Treatment Failure and Drug Resistance Dr Jeremy Nel
Prof. Theresa Rossouw
Dr Cloete van Vuuren
Operations Research Dr Sergio Carmona
Mrs Samanta Lalla-Edward
Prevention Dr Fatima Laher
Dr Saiqa Mullick
TB Dr Francesca Conradie
Women’s Health Dr Sinead Delany-Moretlwe
Dr Coceka Mnyani
Prof. Landon Myer
Dr Tshidi Sebitloane
Private Sector Dr Osman Ebrahim
Dr Muhangwi Ben Mulaudzi
Key Populations Dr Thandeka Khoza
Dr Kevin Rebe
Non-Communicable Diseases Dr Tom Boyles
Dr Denasha Reddy
Dr Sarah Stacey
Ethics Dr Funeka Bango
Dr Mary Carman
Clinical Skills Building Prof. Yunus Moosa
Dr Henry Sunpath

Invited faculty:

  • Conference chairs – click here to view further information
  • Conference speakers – click here to view further information